Gallery

Black and White Stripes

So many women are wearing horizontal black and white stripes! A long time ago I learned that horizontal stripes should be avoided, and it is taking me some time to un-learn this. Their current ubiquitousness is allowing me to shed the old ideas. I enjoy the fresh look of black and white stripes, and how they offset bright colors. All these pictures were taken during a couple of short walks near my office in downtown Portland:IMG_9164 IMG_9159 IMG_8485 IMG_9162 IMG_8453 IMG_8679 IMG_8473Maybe I’m just noticing them in a new light, but they seem to be everywhere!

Leave a Reply

