Gallery

Littman Gallery

On a recent lunch hour, I wandered into Portland State University’s Littman Gallery and saw San Francisco artist McIntyre Parker‘s exhibit Unnamed flowers call that of this morning’s yellowThe entry was inviting.IMG_4261Inside I found this:
IMG_4259A powerpoint projector showing a distant seagull in flight,IMG_4258And some flowers:IMG_4254I almost blew away the pollen that had fallen onto the table, but then I realized that this was it – this was the exhibit. I am always interested in learning about the ways people find to express themselves. Some day I will take an art appreciation class.

Leave a Reply

