Gallery

Tom and Tomatoes

Walking home after work on Monday, I came across this:My wonderful neighbors Yone and Scott were sharing their tomato harvest.Beautiful.The reference to Tom Peterson made me smile,and remember this:I don’t think I ever shopped at Tom Peterson‘s furniture store, but his face, his haircut, and his ubiquitous advertisements were part of my early Portland experience. I can still hear his distinctive voice from the television ads featuring a bedroom set with a “free” mattress or some such, saying, “And FREE is a VERY good price!” What memories – thanks, Yone!

2 responses to “Tom and Tomatoes

  1. wow! great pictures. beautiful tomatoes!

Leave a Reply

