Gallery

Lunch Hour

We had a lot of rain this week, verified not only by me, but also by my neighbor’s weather station. In denial of this fact I spent a lunch hour walking from my 5th Avenue office down to the river. (This last phrase reminds me of one of my favorite movies featuring one of my favorite songs.)

Waterfront Park appeared to be navigable by boat:

Waterfront Park and Oregon Maritime Museum

While the boat was actually in the river, the park lawn was seriously soggy. The Oregon Maritime Museum was completely drenched:

Oregon Maritime Museum

I visited the museum gift shop, met some lovely volunteers there, and bought some vintage photo postcards:

Vintage postcards

The Willamette River resembled cold latte:

Then on my way back to the office, near SW 2nd Avenue and Oak Street, I noticed this charming sculpture:

Fish Tail

I don’t need to be told twice. It’s raining in Portland.

Leave a Reply

